Changes and Losses

Hello, everybody!

This is my first ever blog post. I am currently writing it at my dad’s place in Singapore. I am staying here with my parents for a month before I head back to Melbourne.

Wow. I can’t believe a year has passed. Just doing a little bit of reflection since this is 1st December. I feel like this year is so eventful and I got to learn A LOT of lessons. I have faced tons of losses as well- I’ve lost a good friend, my first love and worst, my paternal grandma. They say that a year does not do much difference. Well, to me, I guess it did and all these events have changed me. It is sad to say but I am not the same person I was at the start of the year.

Anyway, the biggest change this year is moving to Melbourne. I used to hate it but now that, I am warming up to the peaceful city, I am not afraid to say that I am falling in love with the city. I have not explored a lot (will do more of that during the summer) but even the Yarra river that flows right through the metropolitan area makes me feel at ease. I am really not exaggerating!!

However, I feel like moving to a different place comes with a lot of sacrifices and sometimes, I feel like moving is the reason why I faced so many losses. Well, as they have said- lose something, gain something greater! I do not regret my choice to study in Melbourne. Though the passing of my grandma is inevitable, the other losses that I have faced this year feel like good sacrifices if what I gain out of the entire mess is the experience to study overseas alone and meet some GREAT friends. (You all know who you are, my unimelb bitches!)

I will tell you all  more about stuffs that happened in upcoming posts but for now, this is it.   Hope you all are having a great day. 🙂

Love ya!

 

Leave a Reply

